Boilermakers

Garfield School District
 

125 Outwater Lane Garfield, New Jersey
City of Champions


Staff Email Staff Tools  Teacher Resources School Closings   

Home

Literacy Resources

Language Arts

Math Resources

Science Resources

SmartBoard Resources

Social Studies

 

Social Studies-History-Government Resources

Description Link Grade Levels
Digital Vaults
National Archives
http://www.digitalvaults.org/ ALL
Civics

http://www.icivics.org/

 
Virtual Chat with Historical People

http://www.virsona.com/

 
History Channel www.historychannel.com Prek-12
U.S. History Links www.historyplace.com 9-12
Discovery Education www.discoveryeducation.com  All
Best History Sites-Lessons, activities, etc. http://www.besthistorysites.net/ All
Ben's Guide to U.S. Government http://bensguide.apo.gov/k-2/index.html K-12
Teacher Tube www.teachertube.com K-12
Hot Chalk www.hotchalk.com K-12
Mapping History http://mappinghistory.uoregon.edu/english/index.html  
Best of History http://www.besthistorysites.net/index.shtml  
Interactive Maps http://www.eduplace.com/kids/socsci/ca/books/bkf3/imaps/ 4-12

 

 

 
 

 

 

 
 
Hit Counter

Last Updated 04/08/2015
This site is maintained by the
Garfield School District
Technology Department
webmaster@gboe.org